Revised Expectations

The tulips say "spring".

I guess it was rather (okay, extremely) optimistic of me to assume that a Masters of Landscape Architecture degree would provide absolutely any time for composing thoughtful blog posts on the Nova Scotia landscape during term. So here I am on a Saturday night at the end of term, a school year away from my most recent post. I finally have time to think about a topic that still occupies an inordinately prominent place in my thoughts (just ask my fellow students – I can’t shut up about Nova Scotia).

If this job search continues very long, I may just have time to get in a few posts this summer. And it will be more useful for the homesickness than before, as it is looking more and more likely that I will be spending my time here in Ontario. Is there a set of lyrics to “Farewell to Nova Scotia” ¬†for Bluenosers who are landlocked?

1 Response to “Revised Expectations”


  1. 1 The Garden Ms. S 04/25/2010 at 1:45 AM

    I don’t know if there are lyrics – but I can tell you that the feeling of being “landlocked” never goes away if you have the ocean in your blood :)

    Good luck summer job hunting!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

